fbpx

Interesting Bits|

Coronavirus Etude by Jeff DePaoli (https://www.facebook.com/JeffDePaoliMusic/posts)

Lots of suggestions – Look thru all of them! Our dutiful board members Jamie Krutz, Sheena Morgan, and Alex Teitz have been “On It” in looking for places that our musician friends and their supporters (sound people, small businesses, local luthiers, etc.) can get some financial help during this down time in order to keep the coronavirus from spreading any further than it already has. Please take the time to look these over as one of them may be able to provide you with a few dollars to help out with food, rent, utility bills, and medical needs.

# # # # #

From Jamie Krutz – http://www.jamiekrutz.com

● Here’s a more organized approach to streaming music. These folks have set up a venue that is closed with musicians only coming in a few at a time to perform – one sound guy, one videographer, no other staff. Live stream all weekend with ways for folks to donate money to benefit local musicians and service industry folks. http://www.musicrelief.org/

● Here’s another article on ways to support musicians – similar ideas but more examples:
https://reverb.com/news/a-running-list-of-ways-to-support-musicians-during-covid-19

● This type of crowdfunding is happening in some places. Check out the Chicago Musicians Emergency Relief Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/musicians-emergency-relief-fund

● Colorado’s financially-fragile music scene crumbling as coronavirus grinds everything to a halt – Artists taking big hits from canceled tours and festivals | By Dylan Owens, Special to The Denver Post Mar 18, 2020, 12:05 pm

Colorado’s financially-fragile music scene crumbling as coronavirus grinds everything to a halt

● Something to check out if you’re bored!
Check out this interview with David Crosby on the music biz, streaming, touring and COVID-19: https://www.gq.com/story/david-crosby-coronavirus-touring-interview

● Here’s a medically appropriate piece to play on any keyboard
https://www.facebook.com/JeffDePaoliMusic/posts

~ Jamie

# # # # #

From Alex Teitz – http://www.femmusic.com

Starting this week I’ll be sending out 2 different e-mails. This one and the regular lead sheet. I consider this to be of prime importance. Thank you for all the suggestions last week. I continue to add to the list daily but will only send out once a week. As always, please feel free to forward this list and the other one to anyone who may be interested. ~ Sincerely, Alex Teitz, FemMusic

● Rauschenberg Emergency Grants – https://www.nyfa.org/Content/Show/Rauschenberg-Emergency-

● Foundation for Contemporary Arts Emergency Grant – https://www.foundationforcontemporaryarts.org/grants/emergency-grants

● Joan Mitchell Emergency Grant – https://joanmitchellfoundation.org/artist-programs/artist-grants/eRhizome Microgrant Program – https://rhizome.org/editorial/2019/aug/22/rolling-microgrants-artistic-research-and-the-art-happens-here-tour/

● CERF + Emergency Relief Fund – https://cerfplus.org/get-relief/apply-for-help/craft-emergency-relief-fund/

● Freelance Artists Resources (duplicates some links here) – https://covid19freelanceartistresource.wordpress.com/

● Authors League Fund – https://authorsleaguefund.org/

● Book Industry Charitable Foundation – https://www.bincfoundation.org/

● PEN American Authors’ Emergency Fund – https://pen.org/writers-emergency-fund/

● NYFA Emergency Grants List – https://www.nyfa.org/Content/Show/Emergency%20Grants

● Actors Fund Entertainment Assistance Program – https://actorsfund.org/services-and-programs/entertainment-assistance-program

● The Blues Foundation Hart Fund – https://blues.org/hart-fund/#about

● Musicians Foundation – http://www.musiciansfoundation.org/get-support/eligibility/

● Gottlieb Emergency Grant Program – Emergency Grant — Adolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation

● MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund – https://www.grammy.com/musicares/get-help/covid-19-relief-fund-faq

● Bonfils Stanton Foundation COVID-19 Fund – Bonfils-Stanton Foundation Announces Emergency COVID-19 Arts Fund

● Colorado Comedy Relief Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/colorado-comedy-relief-fund

● Denver Metro Area Artist Relief Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/denver-metro-area-artist-relief-fund

● Boulder County Musicians Relief Fund – BCAA User Login | Boulder County Arts Alliance

● http://www.ConnectingColorado.com

● Colorado Workshare – https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdle/layoffassistance

● United States Bartenders Guild – Bartender Emergency Assistance Program – https://www.usbgfoundation.org/beap

● Restaurant Workers’ Community Foundation – https://www.restaurantworkerscf.org/

● One Fair Wage – Emergency Coranovirus Tipped & Service Worker Support Fund – https://ofwemergencyfund.org/

● Lower Broadway Emergency Musicians Fund (Nashville) – https://www.gofundme.com/f/support-for-nashville039s-broadway-musicians?
[We included the above because we have several of our members who either live in the Nashville area now or are attending college there.]

● Sweet Relief Musicians’ Fund – https://www.sweetrelief.org/

● Cinema Worker Solidarity Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/cinema-worker-solidarity-fund

● AGMA Relief Fund – https://agmarelief.org/?utm_source=Levitt%20Pavilion%20Denver&utm_campaign

● Artist Relief Tree – https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/

● Equal Sound Corona Relief Fund – https://equalsound.org/musicians-corona-relief-fund-application/

● Bluegrass Trust Fund – https://ibma.org/bluegrass-trust-fund/

● Billboard Aggregate of Resources – https://www.billboard.com/articles/business/9337908/coronavirus-resource-guide-music-professionals-help?

● Local 802 Emergency Fund – http://local802erf.org/about-us/services/

● Jazz Foundation – https://jazzfoundation.org/

● WomenArts Emergency Funds – https://www.womenarts.org/funding-resources/emergencyfunds/

● Queer Writers of Color Relief Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/queer-writers-of-color-relief-fund

● Haven Foundation – http://www.thehavenfdn.org/

● Opry Trust Fund – https://www.opry.com/opry-trust-fund/

● Service Workers Mutual Aid Fund – https://www.paypal.com/pools/c/8nqac5Dh6w

● SBA Disaster Assistance Fund – https://www.sba.gov/funding-programs/disaster-assistance

● Arts Leaders of Color Emergency Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/artsleadersfund

● Artist Relief Tree – https://artistrelieftree.com/

● Boston Artist Relief Fund – https://cityofbostonartsandculture.submittable.com/submit/af2153eb-2d87-4e9d-9ebc-5861eb135999/boston-artist-relief-fund

● Chicago Musicians Emergency Relief Fund – https://cfm10208.com/covid-19-information/musicians-emergency-relief-fund

● Columbus Artists Relief Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/columbus-artist-relief-fund-covid19

● Foundation for Contemporary Arts Emergency Fund – https://www.foundationforcontemporaryarts.org/grants/emergency-grants

● Funds to Support Performers Affected by COVID-19 – https://www.gofundme.com/f/funds-to-support-performers-affected-by-covid19

● Seattle Artist Relief Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/for-artists

● Greater Pittsburgh Arts Council Emergency Fund For Artists – https://www.pittsburghartscouncil.org/programs/artist-services/emergency-fund

● NC Artist Relief Fund – https://vaeraleigh.org/artist-relief-fund

● New Orleans Business Alliance Relief Fund – https://www.nolaba.org/relief-fund/

● PGH Artists Emergency Fund – https://www.gofundme.com/f/pgh-artists-emergency-fund

● Springboard for the Arts Personal Emergency Relief Fund – https://springboardforthearts.org/additional-resources/personal-emergency-relief-fund/

● Imagine 2020 Artist Relief Fund (Denver) – http://www.artsandvenuesdenver.com/about-imagine-2020/imagine-2020-artist-assistance-fund

● Denver Small Business Emergency Relief Program – https://www.denvergov.org/content/denvergov/en/environmental-health/news/coronavirus-info/support-services/small-business-emergency-relief-program-form.html

● Denver Economic Development & Opportunity Microloans – Financing | Denver Office of Economic Development

● Suporrt NoCo Audio Engineers & Light Designers – https://www.gofundme.com/f/support-noco-audio-engineers-amp-lighting-designers

● RiNo Arts District Microgrants (Denver) – https://rinoartdistrict.org/RiNo-Support-Fund-Micro-Grant-Application

● Global COVID-19 Relief Fund – https://gogcrc.splashthat.com/

● Spotify COVID-19 Music Relief Project – https://covid19musicrelief.byspotify.com/en-US

● New Music USA Solidarity Fund – https://www.newmusicusa.org/content/solidarity-fund/

Alex Teitz
http://femmusic.com/wp/
1550 Larimer St #511
Denver, CO 80202
alexteitzmedia@yahoo.com

# # # # #

From Our Membership Director Sheena Morgan:

● Fender Offering 3 Months of Free Guitar Lessons So You Can Learn in Lockdown

Fender Offering Three Months of Free Guitar Lessons So You Can Learn in Lockdown

Here are the links I’ve shared on FB recently.

● Musicians Foundation- This is a foundation to assist musicians in need. They are an existing organization prior to the COVID-19 crisis | http://www.musiciansfoundation.org/apply/

● Moog and Korg Make Synth Apps Free to Help Musicians Stuck at Home
https://www.engadget.com/2020/03/14/moog-and-korg-free-synth-apps/

And for fun! City Scenes: 10 Colorado Bands on The Cusp
https://www.npr.org/2020/03/25/820624449/city-scenes-10-colorado-bands-on-the-cusp?

Thanks!
Sheena

# # # # #

From Rob Roper:

@SoundExchange, entertainment community ask Congress for financial relief during coronavirus pandemic.

SoundExchange joined organizations from across the entertainment community to ask Congress to address the unique nature of our community’s work when it develops an aid package in response to the coronavirus pandemic.

* * * * *

Here are more programs from Denver:

http://www.artsandvenuesdenver.com/about-imagine-2020/imagine-2020-artist-assistance-fund

http://www.artsandvenuesdenver.com/covid-support/cultural-resources

http://www.artsandvenuesdenver.com/covid-support/emergency-preparedness

# # # # #

Lauren Jay Parsons: There is a relief fund started that can also help full time musicians in Northern Colorado! http://gf.me/u/xrisyb

https://www.gofundme.com/f/fort-collins-musicians-relief?

Fort Collins boasts a vibrant music scene and is home to many full time musicians. During this pandemic a lot of those talented community members are finding it difficult to make ends meet considering their livelihood has been temporarily shut down. In an effort to support these musicians and preserve the rich musical culture of our town, I am asking you to give what you can, or at least what you would to see a live show, to these full-time musicians so they can get through this pandemic, and we can return to a lifestyle of performing, enjoying, and living live music! For more information on how to apply as a full time artist, visit the fundraiser’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/Fort-Collins-Musicians-Relief-Fund-101122844864834/

* * * * *

Leave a Reply

Close Search Window