Songwriter's Corner|

Sloan Robison with his #1 fan (photo from Sloan’s Facebook page)

Each month COMBO features songs from mostly Colorado Songwriters on its website. These songs are gleaned by COMBO’s Board Member and Secretary Mark King from many sources including the internet but mostly from entries into COMBO’s annual Songwriting Contest.

This month’s songs include:
● “All Work and No Play” – Emilio A.
● “Nicotine” – Connor Lipke
● “Dreams” – Robert Jordan
● “Gasoline” – Joel Ashmore and Dave Brophy
● “Time to Leave LA” – Sloan Robison
● “Those Troublesome Double U’s” – Emmanuel Brookside

Mark deserves a lot of credit for helping out unsigned songwriters by spending a lot of time listening to songs, uploading them, and featuring them. If you have a song that you would like to be featured on COMBO’s website, send him an MP3 to Mark@coloradomusic.org, along with a little information on the song.

By the way, Mark is moving on from COMBO. If anyone would like to continue this wonderful feature, we sure would appreciate your help. Volunteer only but maybe someone out there loves listening to original music by Colorado musicians and would be glad to pass the songs along to our readership. Please contact Barb Dye at President@coloradomusic.org if you’d like to help out.

Leave a Reply

Close Search Window